gebouw mob

logo tue

ITEM members receive IPDMC Best Paper Award

Ramon Eliëns, Katrin Eling, Sarah Gelper and Fred Langerak from the Innovation, Technology Entrepreneurship & Marketing (ITEM) group received the renowned Christer Karlsson Best Paper Award at the 24th International Product Development Management Conference (IPDMC) held in Reykjavik in Iceland (June 11-13, 2017) for their paper entitled ‘Point of No-Return: Escalation in New Product Development’. The paper discusses how innovation managers are often inclined to continue new product development despite objective feedback indicating to cease development, and how rational- versus intuitive thinking plays a role in this escalation of commitment phenomenon. IPDMC is one of the leading annual international conferences on product development and management in the world.

 Best Paper Award


Visiting address secretarial office
Frederieke Baas-Kappe (secretary)
Bianca van Broeckhoven (secretary)
Freke Sens (secretary)

De Zaale
Atlas, 6th floor room 6.401

Postal Address
P.O. Box 513
5600 MB Eindhoven
The Netherlands

Phone: + 31 40 247 2170